Winners of 2nd Arabian Business Start-Up Awards | Push Digits Chartered Accountants

Winners of 2nd Arabian Business Start-Up Awards

Home - Blog News - Winners of 2nd Arabian Business Start-Up Awards

The 2nd Arabian Business Startup awards were held on 26 November, 2014 where some of the United Arab Emirates’ most innovative and successful business startups, SMEs, entrepreneurs and institutions supporting them were recognized and awarded.

The event was held at the Westin Mina Seyahi Resort & Marina. During the event 12 members of the UAE’s entrepreneurial community were awarded including ‘Special Recognition Award’ being given to Abdullah Al Mannaei.

The general coordinator of Tejar Dubai (Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry), Essa Al Zaabi, and the former CEO of Just Falafel, Fadi Malas, were main guests. Both these gentlemen have encouraged entrepreneurs in UAE.

The most prestigious award of the event, ‘Start-up of the Year award’, went to Telr which is a Singapore and Dubai based payment gateway whose innovative multi-currency transactions have proven to be significant for start-ups.

The SME of the Year award was given to “Big On Children” which was appreciated by the judges for the quick progress and growth since its inception two years back. It introduced the children-focused and educational products in MENA area which was not previously available.It has not only grown in MENA region but also was able toacquirestall in FAO Schwarz, the famous toy store of the New York.

The Entrepreneur of the Year award was presented to the CEO of the SEED Group, Hashim Al Gurg. He has 20 years’ experience in starting and operating fresh businesses in various sectors across MENA.

The Young Entrepreneur of the Year award was given to the initiator of Sail E-Magazine, Iman Ben Chaibah. And the award of Women in Business was won by the founder of the Hissah Enrichment Centre, Lama Younis.

The award for the Start-up Program of the Year was received by the president of the DBWC(Dubai Business Women Council), Raja Al Gurg and the prize for the SME Leader of the Year was awarded to Marcel Khairallah of Traffik 360.

The Innovation of the Year award was given to Gaurav Sinha for Travel Marketing Council, and Mashreq Bank was awarded with SME Bank of the Year. Also Lian Mooney of Fit was given the Mentor of the Year award.

The winner of the Digital Business of the Year was


Get a quote now
Contact us on WhatsApp